PoeTori

Even The Stars Have Secrets to Tell …

There is a secret that man knows not,

The silent whisperers tell of it right above us

The Heavens conceal the matter in that cloak of sky,

But I think I’ve heard it … I think I hear it.

There is a secret that time has known too well,

Seconds spun, spindle sieves,

The truth lies hidden in truth,

Only the heavens know too well

But I think I’ve heard it … I think I hear it.

There is a secret that History cannot retell,

Of kings and princes, gods and goddesses, good and evil

It’s a conspiracy …

Those silent conspirators mock our human intelligence

Their secret transcends all understanding

But I think I’ve heard it … I think I hear it.

There is a secret that is never brought to light

In daytime and in darkness, dawn and midnight

Even the Sun shares in this mysterious company

Roaring thunder threshing threads of truth

Can’t anyone hear?

I think I hear it … I know I hear it.

Mehitabel Tori Markwei

PoeTori Inc.  2010.

Comment

